Student/Parent Requirement and Refund Policy
We are committed to providing a high-quality education for each student
to keep them safe along with other roadway users.
I agree that my son/daughter will attend all classes and drive at all scheduled drive times.
Students shall complete 30 hours of classroom instruction in 15 scheduled classroom
sessions. Students shall complete 10 hours of behind the wheel instruction. Students shall
complete a minimum of 6 hours of in-car observation hours. If a student misses a
classroom session, the student shall be assigned a 500-word essay for each hour missed
with maximum of no more than 4 hours. A document must be signed by the parent stating
the reason for missed class and must be turned into the instructor at the next class. The
essay must be submitted at a date assigned by the instructor. All students must pass
an eye chart examination 20/40 on the first day of class. All students must submit a copy
of their birth certificate on or before the first day of class. Any student swearing, smoking,
vaping, juuling, and/or any tobacco use, lying to an instructor, and/or impaired
by any means which to include illicit drugs, prescription drugs that influence driving,
and/or the smell of alcohol, or any disruptive behavior, to include bullying in/out
of class including social media, cheating, unauthorized cell phone use in classroom
and/or car is grounds for immediate dismissal and will not receive any refund.
In order to receive a certificate of completion of driver's education, you must successfully have
"satisfactorily completed" the 30 hours of classroom instruction,
10 hours of behind the wheel driving and 6 hours of observation time.
**No earbuds allowed in class or in the car.
Please note: There will be no drop offs other than home, school and/or work.
Tuition: Tuition is $775.00 per student for Summer, Weekday, Weekend or Night programs,
$795.00 for Specialty programs and $899.00 per student for Sunday Only programs.
A minimum deposit of $250.00 is required to reserve an available seat. If deposit is not made
your seat is not guaranteed.
Parent/Legal Guardian Involvement: At 603 Driving School LLC, we value our partnership
with you. The State of New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles requires that your son or
daughter complete 40 hours of driving with a person over 25 years of age with a valid driver's
license before your son/daughter receives their driver's license. We ask that you comply with
this law. We also require your student to have a minimum of 10 hours behind the wheel
driving before class begins. Any parent/legal guardian swearing, yelling, or displaying
any disruptive behavior toward a 603 Driving School employee(s) or texting/calling an
instructor without permission from the owner is grounds for immediate student(s)
dismissal from the program and will not receive any refund.
The state of New Hampshire requires all driving schools to have the contract signed by
the parent/legal guardian and a hardcopy on file at our office by the third class.
All deposits are non-refundable and non-transferable.
No reimbursement of tuition will be given upon completion.
of 2nd class. Any refund issued prior to the 2nd class will be prorated $125.00.
for each hour completed.
Quiz grades must be a minimum of 75%.
Final test must be a minimum of 75%.
**Student will be allowed to take the final twice. (3rd attempts are not allowed).
After 1st attempt, they must attend a mandatory review.
- If your son/daughter has an IEP, please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
- The "Drive Right" book issued to the student must be returned prior to receiving.
- their certificate of completion. If the book is lost or stolen, you must pay $100.00.
- Full tuition must be received by or on the first day of class.
- Prior to receiving certificate of completion, tuition must be paid in full.
- If a student misses his/her drive schedule drive time, or cancels drive less than
- 24 hours a $100.00 fee will be issued, and no other drive times will be given until
- the fee is paid. Any checks returned will be issued a return fee of $100.00.
*Please note: If a student is unsafe and has not satisfactorily learned the skills necessary to be
a safe driver and obtain their driver's license, a state green card will not be issued.